Minutes of the Annual Congregational Meeting June 10, 2012

Meeting called to order by Mark Albright at 11:52am.

62 members present out of 202, which constituted a quorum.

2011 Congregational Meeting Minutes were approved by Board of Trustees last July.

Annual report was distributed to the Congregation.

Mark Albright moved to limit speeches to two minutes and allow others to speak before anyone returns for a second time. Ilse Zinnes seconded. Motion passed.

Core Mission Taskforce reported on their activities. Congregation's proposed values statement is "compassionate community nurturing personal growth working for justice." Cecilia Collura-Eberhard moved that the Congregation affirm these values. Motion passed.

Bernie Bujnowski presented the proposed 2012-2013 budget. Bernie explained various aspects of the proposed budget and answered questions.

Allen Zinnes moved to adopt the proposed 2012-2013 budget. Sue Philips seconded. Motion passed.

Mark Albright presented proposed changes to the bylaws.

Proposed bylaws changes adopted by acclamation.

Allen Zinnes reported on the Nominating Committee's nominations for the Board and for Committee chairs. Allen moved that all of the nominations be approved by acclamation. Motion approved. (Please see the attached list.)

Mark Albright announced that Sue Weber has been appointed president for the next year due to Mark's resignation.

Oaths of office were administered.

Allen Zinnes moved to adjourn. Motion approved by acclamation.

Meeting adjourned at 12:37pm

Submitted by

Peter Pellegrino Clerk

The following officers and committee chairs were approved by the Congregation:

Board of Trustees

Peter Pellegrino – Clerk Jan Forse – Trustee at Large Bill Vogler – Trustee at Large John Kennedy – Trustee at Large

Committee Chairs

Sue Phillips & Janet Warren – Church Family
Cecilia Collura-Eberhard – Church Planning
Jane Benning – Communications
Christine & Henry Davis – Denominational Affairs
Bernie Bujnowski – Finance
Margo Dixon – Membership
Bob Cohen – Music
Mark Moseng – Property
Gene Hunter – Social Action
Ilse Zinnes – Stewardship
Robin Capoor – Youth RE

Nominating Committee

Kathy Stagl Barbara Diamant